From Hyksos
Jump to: navigation, search

The Torah (English pronunciation: /ˈtɔːrə/; Hebrew: תּוֹרָה‎‎, "Instruction"), written predominantly in Biblical Hebrew with a few instances of Biblical Aramaic, is the entirety of Judaism's founding legal and ethical religious texts. It is also the first five books of the Jewish biblical canon. The common names of the books in English, derived from the ancient Septuagint translation, are: Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers and Deuteronomy. It is known in Christianity as the Old Testament, Pentateuch (Greek: Πεντάτευχος from πεντα- penta- [five] and τεῦχος teuchos [tool, vessel, book]). The Five Books of Moses. A "Sefer Torah" (סֵפֶר תּוֹרָה, "book of Torah") or Torah scroll is a copy of the Torah written on parchment in a formal, traditional manner by a specially trained scribe under strict requirements.

Verses used

Torah Verses Used

Hello Welcome